Ten Things of Thankful. (30 July 2016 edition)

It’s been a busy week with lack of sleep and some emotional realisations, and I am thankful for:

  1. Positive energy and self belief to propel myself through each day at a time.
  2. A senior pet rabbit (Mr.Poppy) who takes his arthritis medication every time even though it tastes unpleasant. I put the pieces of tablet inside a dried sultana and give him his fresh vegetables straight after. He is adapting so well to old age.
  3. A cheeky pet rabbit (Nigella) who despite being unable to spend close time with her housemate, will come to me for attention and settle down, eyes closed, enjoying the moment. It works both ways.
  4. Access to fresh, quality vegetables, eggs and fish. Most of it produced locally or interstate. Much of it organic. I don’t have to worry about the chemicals that are used in food production in nearby countries and then cheaply imported.
  5. Good friends within my social groups, who are always ready for a good chat and are receptive when I need to honestly express myself. Good friends who bring laughter and fun into my social life when I have difficulty finding that within.
  6. Emotional breathing space, that let me find again some lost inner truth, that let me see important messages clearly, that gives me hope whatever the outcome. 
  7. Online/overseas friends (Hi Abbie) with who I can share my deepest pain and confusion and receive understanding and love in return.
  8. Creatively brainstorming and collaborating with similar creative people (Hi again Abbie) that challenges my routine and comfort zone and ultimately leaves me feeling more fulfilled.
  9. A flexible work environment that lets me have slow, late mornings, and take time to sit and write as the need arises.
  10. Local friends who I trust and believe, who encourage me when I need to hear it, and who tell me I am loved and valued when I need to hear it.

I am thankful for the opportunity to realise gratitude in my life.

What are you thankful today?

One thought on “Ten Things of Thankful. (30 July 2016 edition)

What do you think?

