Not Quite a Meditation.

It’s okay to struggle
It’s okay to not have answers
It’s okay to not even know the questions.
See yourself getting up,
and taking one step forwards,
away from your thoughts
Where you are now is in the present
It is a good place to be
Let the moment guide you,
give you ideas,
give you a moment’s – breathing space.
Breathe,
That is good as well
There is strength in a breath
Let each breath carry away your thoughts
Let your mind be calm
Let your shoulders drop into rest
And let your body relax
Relax into each breath.
Where you are right now, is a good place,
a safe place.

At some point,
I lose my quiet space.
Life grabs hold of me, gently,
and pushes me around
I feel uncomfortable
I feel nauseous
I feel a pull towards frustration and anger.
I breathe
I focus on what matters to me,
not on what life suggests “should” matter.
Feelings pass eventually
Tiredness arrives,
the sort you can only push away for a few hours.
Caring for myself urges into priority
Plans for the day become questions instead
“What am I capable of today?”
“What do I need to do for myself?”
“How is my energy best spent?”
I decide to step forwards,
out of this moment,
and see what the day brings.

3 thoughts on “Not Quite a Meditation.

  1. Breathing is natural and subconsciously done, life is natural and we just have to flow with it. Enjoy the ride and let it be, because it will anyways. I enjoy your posts, they open my mind to deeper thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

