Interrobang.

  
This life
This ONE life
Just how precious is it?
Like so many others
I’ve spent time, both
frittering it away
and worshipping it
Reacting to it
Fighting it
Asking myself
“Is this it ‽”.
And eventually,
hearing the distant voice
of my body crying out
NOT THIS.
Exhausted and overwrought
Depression territory.
But there is something about
looking at it all
Through loving eyes, and
Surrendering to it all.
Being the most real
The most honest to yourself
and To the universe
Because:
Surrender is expression not suppression

(15 April 2016)

===

[ When I open up to another person, get vulnerable and reveal more of the inner me – and they reject me – it doesn’t mean I am rejectable or unloved. It only means that they were uncomfortable with something they felt inside, stirred up by what I expressed.]

2 thoughts on “Interrobang.

    • Thank you kindly. I reread this part rant of mine, and see so much hope and self-love coming through. And that encourages me on a day where I feel alone and adrift, as do your words also. Thanks for being a part of this all. xx

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

