Constant Doubts.

I’m talking directly to you today. I need straight answers to straight talk.

Why do so many humans (still) feel alone? Good people. Liked by others. Personable. But seeming, in some abstract way, to not fit in. A feeling of never quite connecting with others. Not invited to join in. Never a “best friend” always an “acquaintance”.

I know these are insecurities. And I suspect untruths. Talk to me. I need to hear your story. Whether you agree or think differently. I need to know if you feel the same. If you have honest observations of me. If I misunderstand the world around me. 

I need to hear others’ truth.  What will you say to me?

2 thoughts on “Constant Doubts.

  1. My feeling is that everyone has doubts and insecurities about themselves at one time or another in their life. I just don’t believe that someone can feel completely secure about him or herself. So in essence, we are not alone, because many experiences are universal and many lonely emotions are felt by us all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am in this weird fog at the moment where I feel I am standing still in a room and everyone is walking around me, whispering, all of it negative. I know deep down it is not real but because of the barrier of fog I feel incredibly lonely. It’s toxic. I can’t reach through to the people on the other side, even if it is to shake them and ask if it’s really real. Am I imagining it? Is this truly what people think of me, or is it my projections, my disease, feeding out into the fog?

    My only rest bite is when those who love me recognise I am drowning in the fog and reach through to pull me out; because they know I don’t have the energy to do it myself.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

