Communication Fixation.

I don’t cry tears down my face
That’s not my place

My emotions well up in words
Until I am heard

I’m not writing for play
Nor public display

Everything I feel is distilled
My needs fulfilled

Refined and placed in order
No clear border

This is total communication
Of my situation

This is the only way to express
My head’s a mess

Searching for a confirmation
This mental fixation

I need all this acknowledged
In some way solid

Needing comfort and support
That I was never taught

It’s my own cry for assistance
Shorten the distance

Between us, keep me close by
Until I can cry.

One thought on “Communication Fixation.

What do you think?

