Impunity.

Bedroom cage
meant to be green
Piano lessons
discarding the sweet
life is sour
Collecting on my body
interpreting fabric marks
picking, teasing, unravelling
Emotional interface
led astray, by self neglect.
Searching out
a green scarecrow
of mine own
Caging the wind of life
recalls the colour of restraint
and the temperature of release
Set free,
the Winter froze in place
all I needed.
Just one note
is all that I am
Others ran away
following me
A time to gather together,
presenting the always me.

.

[ my response to the Owl’s return. ]

3 thoughts on “Impunity.

What do you think?

