Carapace.

Time to stop running
Turn around and face the fears
The darkness, the demons
Find my true path
Refocus my efforts
Running is exhausting
Everything that was holding me back
Become the stepping stones
Up to a new level of being me

Being tough is tiring
Being strong through struggle
Is exhausting

I need quiet time
To neutralise my thoughts
To find my place
Find myself
And make decisions that will benefit me

I will choose
When my energy needs to focus inwards
And when and with who
My energy is shared
Some people will have difficulty with this
And I will need to rely
On the protective shell covering my back

What do you think?

