Out Observations 3.

At some point
My thoughts turn
To darker, personal assessments
I feel the craving of attention
I hear the voices
noticing the lack of contact
or some perceived criticism
And my stomach drops
My energy drains away
with my self respect

.

(27 June 2015)

One thought on “Out Observations 3.

  1. I don’t really “like” this, but I do understand it. In fact, I know the feeling quite well. In times like that I try to sit back and just observe the other people and surroundings. I become a bit introverted, anti-social even. It’s strange.

    Like

What do you think?

