Silver Linings – Day 22.

“Wine and Games”

Another foggy and unmotivated day. But I got up, dressed up, and showed up to the office, and achieved some progress.

Tonight was our monthly social gathering at the pub for dinner/drinks and games. It’s our city’s fan club for the fantasy author Terry Pratchett (who unfortunately died earlier this year). Good catching up with familiar people in relaxing and enjoyable company.

I forgot to take an actual photograph of the evening, but the image above is of the board game that four of us played at our end of the table, and the lovely local wine that I drank a glass of.

I also got to message chat with a friend and arrange to meet up with them Friday afternoon and message chat with another overseas friend tonight. The people that support me, that pick me up when I’m down, that call me out when I’m being stupid, that accept me for who I am.

Today I am grateful for fun tabletop games, quality wine, and friends near and far.

What game do you enjoy playing (or have memories of)?

What do you think?

