Silver Linings – Day 6.

”Encouragement”

Woke up this morning to an email from my friend Abbie. Part of it was reminding me of our conversation the night before, and how I was going to care for myself today.

That consideration and guidance stuck with me all through the day, even though surviving was a great struggle.

This is what silver linings are all about. Those little sparkles of hope that get you through despite everything crazy going on inside your head.

Support. Assistance. Words of guidance. Words of encouragement. We all need these at times.

When you need it, ask for help. If you are unsure, ask for help. Real friends will be there. And sometimes it doesn’t even matter if they are half a day away in a different timezone on the other side of this rock we call earth.

I need my friends to survive. How about you?

11 thoughts on “Silver Linings – Day 6.

What do you think?

