Connection Questions.

Wondering right now
What’s it all about?
There were real connections
With real people today
The sort of moments that I adore
Because they come naturally
And lift you both up.
Later, in the evening
There was just me
Looking for more connection
More interaction
More meaning
Not finding it at home.
There were some brief conversations
Significant but too short
To impact on me
Then I was sharing my day
But when that was over
So the connection disappeared
I wanted that to stay
To continue and bear more fruit
But someone rolling over
And going to sleep
Seems as big a stop as there is.

(16 May 2015)

What do you think?

