The Response.

I am not broken
Nor faulty
I am alive
Surviving
Even thriving
Because I am here
Today
Been through so much
And I am here
in this moment
aware of myself
all that was
and all that is

I will step forwards
Through this
Because I know
it doesn’t end here
My life goes on
to bigger and better
That’s just how
it’s always been
This day is
just like others
that I made it through
that I grew through
I am life

(14 April 2015)

.

[ written in response to yesterday’s post First Awareness. ]

2 thoughts on “The Response.

What do you think?

