Loneliness.

20150308-233535.jpg
Loneliness hits out of the blue
Suddenly no one else is around
And my planned human interactions have not eventuated
Reaching out to others,
Thinking that is what I need,
But is it?
Simple human contact just pushes aside the feelings
What do I really long for?
What am I settling for on a daily basis,
That leaves me so empty and longing?

.

“I just wish all the lonely people could get together and realise how not alone they are.”

.

[ more detail on my interpretation of loneliness 27 August 2014 ]

What do you think?

