Crushed And Crashed.

The weekend crushed me
And I am currently in barely surviving mode
While Loneliness has me chained to the bed
I don’t know what to say
I can’t speak out loud
Just thankful
For modern communications
Text messaging, blogs, and instant messages
Via my phone
Have kept me in touch with humans who are
Or who I would happily call
My friends
Arms reaching out
To touch me in loving comfort
To hang onto me while I slip
And just to help me along
Without the judgement I feel for myself
Gifting more compassion than I contain today

2 thoughts on “Crushed And Crashed.

  1. I can so relate. I’m so thankful for Facebook (never thought I would say that) because it means I can still communicate with others, still be light and happy when in reality I’m feeling dark and sad.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

