Dark Day.

When the darkness drags from the back of your head,
it’s all I can do to stay safe in bed
When the darkness whispers nothings in your ear,
it’s all I can do to hold back the fear
When the darkness pounds around your heart
it’s all I can do not to burst apart
When the darkness blows arctic winds to chill
it’s all I can do not to feel ill
When the darkness yells abuse in my name
it’s all I can do not to join in the blame
When the darkness grabs all my energy and flees
it’s all I can do not to collapse to my knees

What do you think?

