Strange Day.

1.

Some times
The inner pain
Is so strong
That all of my
Coping techniques
And
Acceptance thoughts
Are
To no avail

I feel
undeserving
of love
That is
the summary
of my day
Despite everything
positive
I’ve enacted
for myself
That feeling
remains and
restrains me
And so
the
survival struggle
continues

.

2.

As I am
right now
painful emotions
no inner love
Rejecting self
and others
Hanging on
to the words
of a friend
Who talks
me through
enough
to survive
To feel
thankful
For real people
who care
understand
Who I couldn’t
live without
Thankful heart
almost bursting

What do you think?

