Temperature and Placement.

Without your tender touch
I feel all alone
On my own, isolated.
Talking, laughing together,
leaves me cold
still so cold.
Late night sex is not enough
to save me from falling down
So deep beneath all.

I dreamt of everyone from yesterday
I was still searching for tender love
For connection
For somewhere to feel safe once more.
All my friends from yesterday were there
Caring for the dreamed me
But you were not.

Friends connect with me
They make the effort
to reach out emotionally
and make contact physically
And all I remember afterwards
Is the feeling of loss when it was over.
This is my broken focus
My negative thought direction
My cold position.

(23-24 November 2014)

What do you think?

