Almost There. (Reblog)

Familiar feelings in words from a brilliant poet friend. Sharing with you all because it helps to hear these sentiments from outside oneself.

Pooky's Poems

I live life in the fringes;
I live life almost there,
Not quite in the moment,
I don’t live my life with flair.

I do things rather quietly
And dark corners are my place,
I can’t join your conversation,
But I like to watch your face.

I like to feel I’m present
But not too much, you understand
I find easy things quite tricky
And my choice of words is bland.

I’m very nearly present
In my own life now these days,
And I hope with lots of effort,
I can move on from this phase.

View original post

What do you think?

