Twenty Four Hours.

A step forward
into the unknown
a step away
from all that hurts.
I felt that space
strange,
quiet.
Spent an evening
and a morning,
there
for myself,
for my
nourishment

Afterwards
the feelings swarm
uncertainty
discomfort
and tonight,
pain.
As I look up
into her eyes
she can’t see
Me
I can’t speak
so my soul drifts
Away
alone,
Dragging me
while exhaustion
anchors my body
to the present.
Mind’s pain
absorbed
and stored
Headache gained
Emotional rollercoaster again

.

[ I wanted to leave the first part of this poem on it’s own. To leave it undarkened by the remainder. But my aim is for all these words to be as honest as possible. And the light existed with the dark in this 24 hour timeslot. So I have left them together. Much to the chagrin of my positive self. – Edited 10 Nov 2014 ]

What do you think?

