Fear Food.

Fear
Trying to derail me
Spinning my mind
with flooding circles of thought
Should
Shouldn’t
Doubt
Halts my forward momentum
Questions my brilliance
Crushes my creativity
Imagines the worst
Tears apart my hopes and dreams

Fear says
Stay with familiar
(whatever the cost)

.

(28 October 2-14)

.

[ Fear is telling me “don’t risk it”. Fear says “it won’t work out”. These days, my diet, and understanding of my food needs, is not problematic as it used to be – 14 years ago. I should be able to travel to Melbourne with little more than a credit card or cash in my pocket. Fear says I’ll have trouble finding the right food at the right time. I have not actually experienced this problem for a long time, but fear is derailing my thoughts. ]

What do you think?

