Looking for a like-minded Poet.

Something is not right
Not to say something is wrong.
Trying to uncover the persistent feeling of lack
Of missing-ness
Is looking for an unknown.
Will I recognise it when I see it?

I feel so tired and down
To do things for myself
To self-fulfil
The connection and love
That i feel is lacking
But knowing that I am capable
Of these
Is a step forwards.

I want to converse
These topics from verse
But the conversations I imagine
Have not been forthcoming
Who will comprehend
Help my consciousness ascend?
Answers I do not require
A small understanding may inspire
Me to connect in bigger ways
Bring energy to my days

(19 October 2014)

One thought on “Looking for a like-minded Poet.

What do you think?

