Liking People, Like Me.

I keep crossing paths with this man
He seems confident, funny, intelligent
And I see that he is caring, open, not shy of his vulnerability
He seems to genuinely love his friends
And sometimes I hear him talking with love about his brother and sister

I feel like I’m getting to know him
Over time
I like what I’ve seen and
Wouldn’t mind getting to know him better
His friends, our mutual friends,
Have high praise for him
They confirm my observations

It’s not easy for me to make new friends
I’m usually so cautious about sharing myself
And risking rejection
But I’m feeling confident that eventually we’ll get on really well
And maybe one day I could consider him
A really close friend
That would be nice

(14 October 2014)
20141026-212801.jpg

6 thoughts on “Liking People, Like Me.

  1. Nice!
    He surely sounds like a nice person and if you don’t get along? I’m sure neither one of you would make the other one feel rejected.
    At first I thought you talked about yourself? Nor a bad person to become best friend with 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

