ʌɪsəˈleɪʃ(ə)n

She said
You are not alone.
You are never alone.

Yet I feel that way

I put up walls
Meant to protect me
Instead they block the energies
Of others reaching me

Think about this

I am not sabotaging myself
I am seeking safety from harm
Yet the harm I perceive
Is outdated, antiquated

There is risk in loving
And being loved
But the rewards are much greater

Be brave
Be strong
Embrace the risk
Risk is good

Let the risk create vigour
Break through the barriers
And embrace others without fear

Grab hold of love, comfort, companionship
Accept them into your being
Receive affection, friendship

You are not alone.

.

[ahy-suhley-shuh n]

.

Isolation-is-past_00011

2 thoughts on “ʌɪsəˈleɪʃ(ə)n

  1. Such a deep, honest poem. I know the walls you write of, and sometimes they have served me well. The difficulty is in knowing when it’s time to dismantle them. For me, a few bricks at a time works best.
    And yes there is risk in loving, but oh, the rewards. My feast of loving memories will sustain me for the rest of my days.
    It’s a beautiful piece, Peter.
    Love and empathy
    Tricia xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It might come to you as a surprise, but i think love always brings heartache. Happy stories happen so rarely, and even after many years, it ends in hurt. When it comes to friendship, its similar. Hence why most of us just put walls up, some higher, some lower and weaker, but we are cautious creatures. Isolation. Such an amazing poem.

    Like

What do you think?

