Leftovers.

I am your leftovers
I am your end of the day
I am no priority the remainder of the time
Until sleep forces you close to me
Then I am your comfort
Or the plaything within your grasp

I can be flirty and energetic during the day
Makes no difference to your achievement focus
Blinkered to the opportunities along the journey
You show me token affection, leave me hollow,
Leave me in frustration, wanting
I am your insignificant significance

Of Love and Loss

I am your leftovers
I am your end of the day
I am no priority the remainder of the time
Until sleep forces you close to me
Then I am your comfort
Or the plaything within your grasp

I can be flirty and energetic during the day
Makes no difference to your achievement focus
Blinkered to the opportunities along the journey
You show me token affection, leave me hollow,
Leave me in frustration, wanting
I am your insignificant significance

View original post

2 thoughts on “Leftovers.

What do you think?

