Crossing the Line.

This fearful idea
Is where I have to go
This line must be crossed
My constant thoughts
That I will never be happy with you
You will never feel strongly enough
To go where I want us to go

When we talk about it
You end up in tears or upset
Because it all seems like criticism of who you are
So I will criticise you then
For not being willing to engage
At least in serious conversation
Let alone engage in my desires

(2 Sept 2014)

One thought on “Crossing the Line.

What do you think?

