Missing Human Connection.

I use the word loneliness
as a simple descriptor
for some feelings
But really it’s more of a
disconnection
from everyone around me –
Missing the relatedness
of human networks
where having a place
and an understanding of that all
brings closeness.
And there comes my sadness
when the person nearest me
does not connect
in the ways I do
My most frequent contact
is dry and unengaging.
I simply miss humanness
and it’s intertwining links
Struggling from
this lonely place of fear.

(15 August 2014)

5 thoughts on “Missing Human Connection.

What do you think?

