Where am/are I/you?

I sit here
in my warm bed
under a woollen quilt
with the sidetable lamp
illuminating my ipad keyboard
and I wonder
just where am I?

I am in your blog
and my mind and heart
are transported
to Perth
then Chicago
and Moldova
I am there with you
for a moment
with your words
Did you notice me?
perhaps I moved on too quickly
I cannot dwell tonight
there is no energy for lingering
Need to cover some ground
in a burst of energy
that quickly passes
and I am back home again
tired and needing to sleep
Rest for tomorrow
for work, discovery, research
For also doing nothing,
just going along,
listening to all the things you can’t hear,
and not bothering.

.

(with apologies to A.A.Milne for borrowing words from Winnie The Pooh at the end)

8 thoughts on “Where am/are I/you?

What do you think?

