Continental Drift.

An extra set of hands
to soothe and comfort
to touch and care for you.
I cannot share enough love
the contents of my heart, strain
through these ten points of contact
Can I reach you enough
to make a difference?
My influence searching
through your darkness
Moulding your nothingness
into a solid
we can both feel.
Feelings to connect
to join you to me
so that you don’t drift away
again, forever.

.

[ I wrote this for myself, Words and feelings that I need right now, While thinking about how it could be for me. And a thankyou to Natalie for the inspiration. ]

4 thoughts on “Continental Drift.

  1. You will be pleased to know that my cat Martini ‘liked’ this on my behalf. by walking over my keyboard. But I stand by her like. She’s got great taste!

    Like

What do you think?

