Blessings.

Thankyou for pointing out
what I fail to see
So often I am blinded
by innate negativity
Looking at myself
and what I manage to do
My brain chooses the missing
and the unsuccessful view
Though with your input
and the kindness of friends
I catch glimpses of achievement
through the positive lens
So while my words have reached you
with a quiet message to remind
This sharing is most important
to maintain my balanced mind

.

[ written after receiving encouraging words from imperfectionperfectionist ]

What do you think?

