Who Are You?

Often
When I look at myself
From outside
While feeling how I do –
I see my brother.
The positive,
charming, funny
friendly person I remember
and admired.
Not the tangled in depression
for years, struggling
person that is there now.
Maybe I am becoming
what he was
and he is becoming
what I was.
Always
underneath the struggle –
is what you are
Your true core,
Don’t let the surface
define the whole being,
In vision, motivation –
Stay true to you.

20140618-194306-70986700.jpg

What do you think?

