No Apology.

I’m not saying sorry
I won’t apologise
I meant what I said
and I said what I meant
and I meant what I said one hundred percent.
I know you felt hurt
By my unintentional ranting
But I had been hurt so much
by your actions
by your words that shut me down
that had no love for me
that put up a barrier
because you were uncomfortable with my feelings.
So I had to let you know
as rationally as possible
that letting someone vent
is ok, even
if you think they are being silly
at technology frustrations
Just let it go
As I was attempting to
But don’t shut me up
Because of your own insecurities.

.

[ my response to Pooky’s Poetry Prompt 31 – Apology. With apologies only to Dr. Seuss ]

8 thoughts on “No Apology.

  1. You know you’re in the right relationship/friendship when you are able to vent freely without condemnation.

    By the way – whenever I see Pooky’s thumbnail with my less-than-perfect eyesight, her pic always reminds me of our former Prime Minister!

    Like

  2. I really like this, probably because I think the ability to vent is healthy. Far better than letting something sit and fester. My cheeky husband, who initially found my venting a little confronting, eventually amused himself by referring to it as ‘Tricia’s hissy fit’ – how rude. 🙂

    On a serious note, anger and frustration are normal emotions, and one shouldn’t have to apologise for expressing these things.

    Like

What do you think?

