Friendship Questioning.

What is it
about you
that I don’t deserve?
Or what is it
about me
that feels undeserving
of you?
There is
something dividing us
always
the sense of
a missing connection.
I have always
wanted this friendship
and never fully understood
what you wanted
from this us.
Unmatched expectations
Unbalanced desires
Uneven communication,
These create fragility
leading to breakdown
and hurt
But how do you mourn
the loss
of an ethereal relationship?

.

[ this is my response to Pooky’s Poetry Prompt 24 – Fragile Friendships ]

16 thoughts on “Friendship Questioning.

    • Thankyou Pooky, I’m glad you find it beautiful. It’s difficult to assess what I write because it is all beautiful to me in a way. Uncomfortable exploration for some, I do understand, but exploration that I want/need/am-ready to do.

      Like

What do you think?

