A Child Of Yesterday.

There was a place
Where it all began
But that was so long ago
That now could be forever away
from the start –
Another lifetime altogether

Memories of the past
As if just yesterday
Indelible influence

Present presence
Straining against time
Running out of the now

There was
There is
What will there be?

I can imagine
Freedom
Through these chains
As meaningless possibilities
Futility calls me out
And I die
just a little more

20140406-105740.jpg

===

[ This is me getting deeper into my head, than perhaps I ever have before. I am still grasping for answers. So if the words mean something to you, please share with a comment below ]

4 thoughts on “A Child Of Yesterday.

  1. I love those first few lines. I think about that a lot too. That place where it all began. Because it means there was a time that was before it all began. I think it is important to know that there was a time when I was whole and healthy. Because it means that I will eventually be able to get there again.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

