Amateur Astronomy.

My thoughts orbit
This energy source
In search of
A mostly stable contentment
Isn’t that what anyone wants?
While the pain of unhappiness
Bears the stain of unfulfilling existence
I’m held in place by
The inertia of this dark, solid, weight
Trying to escape the pull of
This black hole absorbing
Every speck of light around me
While invisible X-rays escape
Leaving my inner nature revealed
As gravitational redshift
Dims my observation
Into the spectrum of anger

2 thoughts on “Amateur Astronomy.

What do you think?

