One Thing I Can’t Change – a poem about adoption. (reblog)

Pooky's Poems

Some things,
We aren’t supposed to say.
Some problems,
We hope just go away,
Things too big to talk about,
And mention of them
Makes folk doubt,
Whether we are capable,
Or suitable,
Reliable…
This thing that eats me
Every day,
Is one of those
So I don’t say…
I can’t not say it,
Anymore;
Now I love you
More and more.
I’ve thought about it,
Every day,
Since you found
Your special way,
Into our lives
With your sweet smile,
I keep on thinking
That with time, I’ll
Come to terms
With how things are,
With you,
My sweet and shining star.
But here’s the truth,
I hate to face,
Which makes me feel
Such a disgrace,
I wish that I
Had carried you,
Within my womb,
And nurtured you
With my own blood,
And sweat,
And tears.
That yearning
Never disappears.
I don’t love you any less,
It’s…

View original post 22 more words

2 thoughts on “One Thing I Can’t Change – a poem about adoption. (reblog)

What do you think?

