Wednesday 12 March 2014

The message is coming through loud and clear
today
from so many disparate sources
What I am hearing
is
.“I am capable of so much
_the genuine me
_is just waiting to express himself.
_Your dreams are real
_Let them happen”

What I feel
is
_Afraid
_Holding back the tears
_Stifled by the protective crust
_I’ve built around the genuine me

What I long for
is
 Mindfulness
 that
 shows me where my heart is hard
 unlocks the tears and
 in doing so breaks my heart
 to the preciousness of my life
 the uniqueness of my genius
 the unending grief of my losses
 and my immeasurable capacity to love

===

[With thanks to a Susan Piver article for most of the words in the last stanza.]

2 thoughts on “Wednesday 12 March 2014

What do you think?

