Abroad.

To my sister in London
I just want to say
How much I enjoyed
Your visit and stay

We talked just a little
And you slept quite a while
Just having your presence
Has given me a smile

in my heart, that lingers
Each time that I see
you pop up on Facebook
With an update or three

And photographic records
More travels abroad
Or just in your city
Always leave me awed

You are loved so much
Despite distance and time
So I send you my thoughts
In word and in rhyme

20140120-115729.jpg
[Just one of her recent photos “Pleasant winter day en route cycling to Richmond”]

8 thoughts on “Abroad.

What do you think?

