Almost a Quatern

[inspired by the Cubby’s poetic adventures, I attempt to broaden my repertoire. Normally I write when the words are bursting to get out. Tonight I challenged myself by starting with nothing and creating a poem on a whim.]

There is a space
within the face
that shows what feels
under the skin

When out about
There is a space
That I seek out
For contact to begin

Look for signs
Of inward minds
There is a space
Connected to within

Just go anywhere
And you can share
Whether sigh or grin
There is a space

8 thoughts on “Almost a Quatern

What do you think?

